NIMH Training Program in Cognitive Neuroscience 2011-2012


Program Co-directors:

Steven Hillyard, and Terrence Sejnowski

Executive Committee:

Thomas Albright, Ursula Bellugi, Jeff Elman, Marta Kutas, Larry Squire

Consulting Faculty:

Adam Aron, James Brewer, Richard Buxton, Patricia Churchland, Eric Courchesne, Anders Dale, Virginia de Sa, Karen Dobkins, Eric Halgren, David Kleinfeld, Richard Krauzlis, Howard Poizner, John Reynolds, Laura Schreibman, Tatyana Sharpee, Joan Stiles, ... Click here for Faculty Research Interests

Goal of the Program:

The Primary goal of the Training Program for Cognitive Neuroscience at San Diego is to promote multi-level approaches to the neural bases of cognition. This program integrates three broad approaches: cognitive science, neuroscience, and computation.

Statement of Purpose:

At the Institute for Neural Computation we celebrate our diverse community of faculty, students, staff, and visitors. Cultural diversity enriches our lives and our research programs. We welcome individuals of all languages, races, ethnicities, genders, ages, disabilities, sexual orientation, and religious and political beliefs.

Application Deadlines:

Predoctoral Fellowships: 12 Noon on April 29, 2011

Postdoctoral Fellowships: No postdocs this round.

Application Processes:

Application Process For Pre-doctoral Fellowship

Cognitive Neuroscience Retreat:

Saturday, May 14, 2011
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location:San Diego Super Computer, Auditorium


All Cognitive Neuroscience Training Grant applicants are encouraged to attend this retreat.